I can

February 8, 2008

Tuesday night I renewed my commitment to the Lord.

And Jesus said to me: Can you drink of the chalice that I drink of: or be baptized with the baptism wherewith I am baptized? I said to Him: I can. And Jesus saith to me: You shall indeed drink of the chalice that I drink of: and with the baptism wherewith I am baptized, you shall be baptized.

3 Responses to “I can”

  1. Mrs Jackie Parkes MJ said

    A moving post Fr..thankyou..

  2. max said

    Do you renew your vows on this day every year?

  3. Tom in Vegas said

    Nicely stated. Wonderful of you to have posted this.

Leave a Reply

