America! Don’t be fooled!

February 18, 2008

obamachristus.jpg

Image: Obama Christus | University of Chicago | by a graduate student

I usually don’t do politics–too many broken promises, hearts and people–but I couldn’t resist commenting on the charade of this new American icon.

“For many will come in my name saying, I am Christ, and they will seduce many.” — Matthew 24:5

3 Responses to “America! Don’t be fooled!”

  1. Hello, father. I tend to be a bit of a literalist, so forgive me if I’m misreading you here. I am curious about your quote from Matthew that appears under this post. Are you saying Obama is the AntiChrist? I would love to hear your thoughts.

  2. Fr Loren Gonzales said

    No, he is not “the” antichrist. My commentary simply address the fact that many believe the USA needs a “savior”.

  3. Ah. Thank you for clarifying that! He seems to be so popular that he is eliciting strong feelings on both sides.

Leave a Reply

