In an absolut world…your point is?

April 7, 2008

I do not find this offensive for two reasons:

1. It’s an historic rendering [circa 1846]. 2. It’s true; then and now.

Lighten up people. No es broma. Es la realidad. Absoluto.

I have a bottle in the freezer waiting for those times when the whiny liberals give me a headache, like today.

… to quote a famous sleuth: “Shaken, not stirred.”

4 Responses to “In an absolut world…your point is?”

  1. Sorka said

    I love that ad. Tre amusing.

    As for me I keep a nice cold bottle of Lemonchello in the freezer for when paranoid conservatives irk my last nerve.

  2. Fr Loren Gonzales said

    Paranoid? Who’s paranoid? You talking to me? What’s Lemonchello? Anything like Lemon Jello? Do you like lemon meringue? Did I irk? Do you whine? Paranoid? Who’s paranoid?

  3. I have lived in California…

    Why should God-fearing midwesterners have to live in the same country with them?

    Frankly, fair is fair – give the damn place back, it should be Mexico’s turn to suffer!

  4. Fr Loren Gonzales said

    snicker

Leave a Reply

