Seniors R Us

May 15, 2008

The wisdom of age was revealed to me once again today.

I decided to have a very early dinner this afternoon, (see post Age. Aging. Aged.) so I made my way to the local all-you-can-eat buffet. I was hoping to make it before the dinner items were set out because I didn’t want to pay the extra two dollars. I arrived at the parking lot to see all the handicapped parking spaces taken, and the lot full. I wondered why. I walked in to join a long line at the cashier. I was the youngest in line. I looked up at the board hoping to see the hours set for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. No times were given; so I held my breath, crossed my fingers, and pulled out only $8.00 from my wallet. Yay! I made it in time! It seems that this restaurant was full of very smart senior citizens at this time-of-day. The menu and price change at 3:30 p.m.

I only have to wait four years for my discount card.

3 Responses to “Seniors R Us”

  1. Sorka said

    Only four years? Wait a minute…are you 56 or 61 now?

  2. Fr Loren Gonzales said

    Am 56 … Feel 61 … Look 101!

  3. Sorka said

    Ahhh Its soooo nice to be younger. I had forgotten you were an elder back in Berkeley.😉

Leave a Reply

